Citizen Justin

By: bmshep

Feb 07 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Male Citizens

2 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:28mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Justin. Justin is the shop manager at Forever Tattoo on 16th. He has a degree in computer tech but he’s had lots of different jobs including tow truck driver (he once picked up Tony “The Tiger” Lopez), mail room guy at the Capitol, and building office cubicles. He loves working at Forever because of all the interesting people that come in and they rock the music loud all day. He was born in Grass Valley, but has been in Sac for years now. Justin loves peaches. He is 36.

Favorite Accomplishments: Watching people enjoying the music I’ve made. I’ve been in bands for years, everything from rock to hip-hop.

Regrets: Not pursuing my love of music more. I wish I would have gone to school to learn more about recording and music dynamics.

What are your passions/obsessions? My passion is music. Hearing new music and playing drums. I love classic cars and my dog, a Jack Russell Terrier named Sixx (after Nikki Sixx of the Crue, natch).

What was your first tattoo? The masks from the album cover of Motley Crue’s ‘Theater of Pain’. It was kind of ghetto though, so I’ve had it covered with something else.

What’s the craziest tattoo you guys have done here? A woman came in once and we tattooed a peach on her vagina.

Are there any tattoos you guys won’t do? We don’t do hate tattoos (like swastikas) and if you don’t have experience with tattoos we aren’t going to put one on your neck or your hand.

Favorite music right now? 80’s hair metal. The Crue, Ratt, Poison, etc.

Sound Off! I cried when I had no shoes, until I met a man with no feet.

Thanks Justin. Eat a peach.

http://www.forevertattoosac.com/enter.html

2 comments on “Citizen Justin”

  1. Eat a peach, right on.

  2. Love ya guys – My brother is the coolest shit alive. Coming down this summer for another Tat at the Infamous “Forever tattoos”. That picture of my bro ROCKS!!


Leave a comment