Citizen Abby

By: bmshep

Jun 07 2010

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Female Citizens

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:95mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Abby, another Camellia Waldorf 5th grader. Abby is a native of Sacramento. She recently joined the rest of her class in Yosemite and like most of them, loved the waterfalls the best. She was also pretty handy with a knife! Abby enjoys school, loves art and crafts, and appreciates the freedom that she and the rest of the kids have when it comes to their writing assignments. She is serious about her violin playing and recently tried out for the Sacramento Youth Symphony, so keep your fingers crossed for her. Her favorite pieces to play are the Brandenburg Concertos (#3) and The March of the Bowmen. While Abby likes most kinds of music, she is more specific about her film tastes, preferring romantic tragedies from the 1600’s -1800’s (read: Jane Austen). Hopefully, you won’t have any of your own romantic tragedies to deal with for a while. As for books, Percy Jackson and the Olympians make the top of the list. Abby is 11.

Favorite Accomplishments: It was really nice when I learned the violin. Once I got the hang of it, it was awesome!

Regrets: I forget things a lot. I don’t pay attention to where I put things and then I get freaked out when I need them.

What are your passions and obsessions? I like playing the violin, watching romantic movies and eating chocolate.

What’s the toughest thing you’ve ever gone through? My parents divorce. Also, when my friends have big fights.

What’s something about you that surprises people? My little sister and I do a lot together, we are good friends. Oh, and I really like knives and whittling.

Sound Off: I love to read and draw!

Leave a Reply

