Citizen Pierre

By: bmshep

Apr 28 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Male Citizens

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

“What are your plans after high school?”

“I don’t know, I might have some college experiences. I want to travel, see the world.”

“Where do you want to go?”

“Greenland.”

“Greenland?!? Well, you’ve got the hat for it.”

“Yeah, Yeah!”

This is Kevin, or Devon, but everyone calls him Pierre, after a basketball player from the 70’s or something like that. He didn’t seem too sure. I saw Pierre and his friend, outside of Safeway on 19th st., trying to raise money for a basketball trip to Las Vegas. They’re apparently on an AAU (Amateur Athletic League) team, although I never did get the name. They were persistent and Pierre was anxious to get back to fund-raising, although most people were, politely or not, declining. Pierre was born and raised in Oak Park and goes to Sac High. His favorite music is rap, like Tupac and Lil Wayne. His favorite movie is Lean on Me. Pierre is 16.

Favorite Accomplishments: I learned how to Fence through some classes at the Oak Park Community Center. I was pretty good at it!

Regrets: Selling my puppy. He was a pit bull. I didn’t think I could take care of him.

What are your passions and obsessions? Music and sports.

What’s the toughest thing you’ve ever done? I saved a cat from a burning house.

What’s something about you that surprises people? That I’m unpredictable. You never know what I’m going to do.

Sound Off! Oak Park!

Leave a Reply

