Citizen Chad

By: bmshep

Apr 15 2010

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Male Citizens

1 Comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/5 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Chad. I met Chad at the Mercantile Saloon where he and his friend Angie were having an afternoon bender. Chad and I talked, while Angie went off to talk on the phone, clearly irritated by the whole thing. Chad was born in Sac, but grew up in Columbus, Ohio and Newark, Ohio (which he got a kick out of telling me, several times, is in Licking County). From there it was off to New Orleans, where he met Angie on a corner in the French Quarter, and then to L.A. and finally back to Sac. In the early 90’s he overdosed in Oak Park and then finally stepped away from heroin. He has mostly been a server and a bartender throughout his life, but is currently unemployed, and likes to write and well…..drink. Chad was pretty drunk, but he managed to relay a few details. Chad is 30.

Favorite Accomplishments: First, Chad wrote down ‘school’ and then crossed that out, laughing hysterically, and wrote ‘Teaching myself’.

Regrets: Drugs.

What are your passions and obsessions? Writing.

What’s the toughest thing you’ve ever had to do? Kick heroin. “Listen honey, I wouldn’t wish heroin withdrawal on anybody.”

What’s something about you that surprises people? Well, I’m gay, that’s no surprise! I think people need to shut the fuck up! I’m pretty liberal, but I keep it to myself. Damn right wingers and their Tea Party!

Sound Off! Sell it!

Quote for the day: You know dolphins are just gay sharks. (On the wall, by the bar, in the Mercantile Saloon.)

One comment on “Citizen Chad”

  1. I’d love to be one of the people you interview! 🙂


Leave a Reply

