Citizen Rachel

By: bmshep

Apr 04 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Female Citizens

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:45mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Rachel. I met Rachel and her friend Citizen Natalie at Newport Beach. They were getting ready to hang out on the beach with some other friends. Rachel is a So Cal native, born and raised in Anaheim Hills, and a senior at Canyon High where she played a season of roller hockey. Like Natalie she is heading out of town for college, probably attending the University of Denver to study animation and video game design. Finding Nemo is her favorite movie and she also says she will never get tired of Disneyland. Natalie is 18.

Favorite Accomplishments: Making good judgements and being the person I know I am. I am proud of my hard work and most recently my acceptance to college.

Regrets: I wouldn’t say I have big regrets in my life. I am sure there are situations where I wished for a different outcome, but for the most part I don’t regret anything.

What are your passions and obsessions? I am obsessed with food. I love food from around the world and I love trying new things. Food has always played an important role in my life and I just can’t seem to get enough of it. Oh, and I’m obsessed with Adam Brody!

What’s the toughest thing you’ve ever done? Hmmm…nothing really. My life’s pretty easy, I’m not going to lie.

What’s your favorite thing about Southern California? The sun! I love warm weather.

“But you’re going to Denver for college?!”

“I know! They promised me they have over 100 warm days a year.”

What’s something about you that people would be surprised to know? That I’m chatty. Just because I’m Asian, doesn’t mean I’m quiet!

Sound Off! God is my everything! Shout out to my friends Natalie, Henock, Kyle, Yazeed, Cheyenne, and Rob for our awesome beach day today!

Leave a Reply

