Citizen Chris

By: bmshep

Mar 28 2010

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Male Citizens

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:32mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Chris. I met Chris at ‘the horse’ on 19th st. At least that’s how he described his location to his friend on my cell phone. Chris is from Chicago and has lived in Sacramento for the last 6 or 7 years. He left Chicago to follow his brother and leaving was the toughest thing he’s ever done. He doesn’t really like it here, he misses the ‘big city life’. He stays because he has a son here and wants to be in his life. Chris has worked in retail, but is currently unemployed. A friend comes by and asks him for a cigarette, sits and stares at me with his mouth open, not smiling. Chris asks for my cell phone again to tell the guy they are waiting for that he’s still at the horse. He arrives and off they go. Chris is 33.

Favorite Accomplishments: Having learned at a very early stage in life that there is nothing I can’t depend on God for.

Regrets: Not being all that I feel I should be, to those who I consider my support system, like my family and friends, and myself.

What are your passions and obsessions? Living “happy”. Trying to get those around me to be happy too.

What are your plans for this weekend? Why, you asking me out on a date?

Sound Off! People often say ‘I want to die happy’, which drives them to work through life to achieve the things that they think will make them happy. I’ve concluded that I want LIVE happy until I die, whatever that entails. House on the hill or shack by the track….live happy.

One comment on “Citizen Chris”

  1. Word. Totally love the idea of living happy until you die….why postpone what can be done and accomplished today? 🙂


Leave a Reply

