Citizen Chrissy

By: bmshep

Mar 17 2010

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Female Citizens

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:42mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

“Are you Irish?”

“No. I mean, I don’t think so. I don’t know, maybe I am. I could be.”

I don’t think it matters. Today, everyone is Irish.

This is Chrissy. I met Chrissy on 15th st., sitting on the curb, while she was waiting for a friend to pick her up. Chrissy is a Sac native, living in the county, who came downtown tonight to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day. She joined thousands of others and went to the de Vere’s block party, which she enjoyed. Tainted Love, the 80’s cover band, was her favorite. Chrissy went to Bella Vista High and now attends Sierra College, but she’s not sure what she wants to study yet. She played soccer growing up (left midfield) and basketball in high school. She still occasionally joins an indoor soccer league. Chrissy lives at home with her 2 younger sisters and younger brother. Her older sister is moving to Hollywood. Her favorite music is Country, she loves Taylor Swift and Garth Brooks, and her favorite movie is Frequency. She likes the book Holes. Chrissy is 21 and this is her first legal St. Patrick’s Day.

Favorite Accomplishments: I’m young, I haven’t done anything yet, lol. Maybe being a big sister.

Regrets: Not going away for college.

What are your passions and obsessions? Life!

What’s the toughest thing you’ve ever had to do? Grow up and make adult decisions. (She wasn’t driving, so that’s a good decision made.)

What’s something about you, that even people who know you, would be surprised to know? That I’m probably too nice sometimes, too much of a push-over.

Sound Off! “You’ll never know why you didn’t go!” This is what my older sister says to me when I can’t decide if I want to go out.

Leave a Reply

