Citizen Helena

By: bmshep

Mar 13 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Female Citizens

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:66mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Helena. Helena is a 5th grader at Camellia Waldorf School, sister to Citizen Bailey, and my daughter’s friend and classmate. She is a soccer player, and has played since she was 4 (except the year she skipped when she was 9). Helena likes to paint with acrylics, hang out with her peeps, and riding in the car at night. She travels a lot with her family and she is looking forward to a trip to Europe next week. Her favorite places that she’s been so far are the Grand Canyon, Zion, and the many trips to Idaho that her family has taken. Helena can’t vote yet, but if she could, she’d vote Democrat. It makes more sense, she says. Helena likes Lily Allen, Coldplay and Green Day. Her favorite movie is 500 Days of Summer. She wants to go to art school and be a painter of landscapes, not people. Helena is 11.

Favorite Accomplishments: Saving $250. It’s a lot for me because I love to buy clothes and stuff. I’ve watched Mama Mia 18 times!

Regrets: I don’t have any.

What are your passions and obsessions? I like ping-pong but I’m not that good at it. I like soccer and I’m good at that. I love frozen yogurt (chocolate and vanilla swirl, it doesn’t have a special name). Strawberry Music Festival! It’s my favorite thing in the entire world, everyone should go there. Glee is my favorite TV show, everyone should watch it. I love trampolines.

Sound Off! I love my two dogs and my cat. I love my Mom and Dad, my brother Bailey, my Grandma Doris and Grandpa Bing, and my dead grandmother.

One comment on “Citizen Helena”

  1. grandma Doris loves her back……..a lot. missing her cuz she’s on vacation!


Leave a Reply

