Citizen Ernest

By: bmshep

Mar 04 2010

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Male Citizens

2 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:17mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Ernest. And he really is. I met Ernest at the rally protesting the cuts in education today. He thinks it’s ridiculous that more funding should be taken from an already beleaguered education system. Ernest is from Rancho Cucamonga and moved to Sac 3 years ago. He was in school but he and his girlfriend can’t afford to both be in school at this point. Ernest moved up to Sac to support her going to Sac State while he works at Hot Topic in the mall. He was going to the Art Institute for Industrial Design but the bills were too much. He is not giving up however, intending to go to Sac City this fall until things improve. Ernest is a self-taught keyboard player, playing since he was 9. Ernest is 32.

Favorite Accomplishments: Getting back into school. After high school I worked retail, I needed to help my household, my two brothers went to school. I didn’t think about my own education until ten years later.

Regrets: Not starting school sooner.

What are your passions/obsessions? Music.The keybaord. Electronic and industrial music. Mixed media artwork, I always incorporate circuit boards somehow.

What do you like about Sac and miss about L.A.? Sac is great for its compactness. I live downtown and I can walk or bike to most anything I want to do, and there’s a lot to do. It’s clean. I miss the industry parties in L.A. You don’t get parties like that up here.

Sound Off! When will America accept the synthesizer as a legitimate instrument and not a novelty act?!?

Thanks Ernest.

Synthesizer love is here: http://www.myspace.com/capacitor

2 comments on “Citizen Ernest”

  1. Yay! Ernest rocks!

  2. Hey! That’s my neighbor! He’s awesome.


Leave a Reply

