Citizen Eric

By: bmshep

Mar 03 2010

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Male Citizens

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Eric. I stopped at Streets of London on J st. and Eric was having a pint with a friend. Turns out, it’s his birthday. Eric was born in Auburn, but has gown up in Sac. He was working in the Parts Dept. at Swift Dodge until they went out of business and he is now unemployed. Luckily, he owns a duplex with his sister and doesn’t have many bills, so he is getting by for the moment. Eric loves beer and is a member of the local chapter of Hopheads. Eric loves beer, reggae music, and t-shirts. Today, Eric is 34.

Favorite Accomplishments: Becoming closer to my family by going through some hard times.  Getting the duplex and tearing it apart and rebuilding it.

Regrets: Not pursuing art school or continuing school at all.

What are your passions/obsessions? Brewfests (The one in Boonville is my favorite). Enjoying life to the fullest. Meeting new people. I’m obsessed with reggae and hearing new artists. T-shirts! T-shirts are a must, especially if it’s funny or obscene and gets a rise out of someone.

What’s your favorite t-shirt slogan? “I don’t need football to get drunk and scream at my T.V.”

What’s something that even people who know you would be surprised to hear? That I have a big interest in interior design. It’s what I would have continued studying in school. During summer vacations, as a kid in high school, I went to places like the Art Institute in Seattle or Sac State and took art classes.

Sound Off! Why do women have to say “You’re a nice guy, I like you, but…”, or “I wish you had a brother”? Don’t B.S. me!

Leave a Reply

