Citizen Czeslawa

By: bmshep

Feb 28 2010

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Female Citizens

2 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:22mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Czeslawa or Czesa (Ches-a) as everyone calls her. Czeslawa is a family name, and like others in her family, Cseza likes to perform. She is the older sister of Citizen Elvie and daughter of Citizen Bean. These ladies have a serious love for Carol Burnett and Lucille Ball. There is a ‘Lucy Show’ episode where Carol Burnett was a guest. Needless to say that is her Holy Grail. Czesa is a 5th grader at the Sacramento Waldorf School and lists her ‘profession’ as a viola player. She was born at home, as was her sister. Besides the two famous red-heads, Czesa also likes Johnny Depp and Will Farrell. Her favorite singer is Stevie Wonder, but she will accept Lady Gaga, The Black Eyed Peas, Michael Jackson, and the Sugar Hill Gang (some old school guidance from mom, no doubt). Her favorite song to play on her viola is Minuet 2 by Bach. Czesa is 11.

Favorite Accomplishments: Playing my viola and getting a solo in the park and rec. play, Rumpelstiltskin. Overcoming my fears!

Regrets: I don’t have any. (All kids should be able to say that!)

What are your passions/obsessions? I love playing my viola and acting. My good friend and I actually met Carol Burnett and got her autograph. We saw her at the California Museum and shouted out ” We love you Miss Hanigan” (from Annie) and she gave us that Miss Hanigan scowl. I was so excited!

How many plays have you been in? In ‘Alice in Wonderland’ I was the glowworm and a flower. In ‘The Theft of Thor’s Hammer’ I was Loki. And now, in ‘Rumpelstiltskin’, I am Simon the Cat and Bird #9.

Sound Off! Help People!

How do you help people? My friend and I raised $50 by making and selling jewelry, We aren’t sure who we are going to give it to yet. We had a lemonade stand today and raised some money for Haiti.

Thanks Czesa! Now we just have to get your dad to make a funny face and the whole crew will be represented.

2 comments on “Citizen Czeslawa”

  1. love it!

  2. I’m proud to say I know citizen Czesa quite well. She is my great niece and she is a great niece. We have seen many broadway shows together in Sacramento and San Francisco. Some of those are My Fair Lady, Lion King and Wicked! We have future plans to go to New York! Citizen Czesa, like her mother and sister, is a favorite person in my life. She is empathetic, sincere, kind,talented, beautiful, spontaneous, ambitious, enthusiastic, and oh I could go on and on.


Leave a Reply

