Citizen Monchel

By: bmshep

Feb 05 2010

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Female Citizens

10 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:58mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Monchel. I met Monchel at the Chuck D (of Public Enemy) talk at Sac State tonight. She is a student at Sac State and will graduate this May with a health care management degree. She eventually wants to be a surgeon and hopes to get into grad school next year. She is from Minneapolis. Monchel is 27.

Favorite Accomplishments: Completing 8 years in the military. Mentorship in the animal research lab at the University of Minnesota.

Regrets: Joining the military so young. I was 17 when I enlisted.

What are your passions/obsessions? I am passionate about reading, dancing and being adventurous. I am obsessed with eating cornstarch and watching Court TV.

What’s up with the cornstarch obsession? When I was young I just discovered that I liked the taste of it. I eat a box a day sometimes.

What’s your favorite song right now? “Bad Habit” by Maxwell

What book are you reading right now? “Hinds’ Feet On High Places” by Hannah Hurnard. It’s about a girl called Much-Afraid who is on a spiritual journey with her friends Sorrow and Suffering.

What did you like about the Chuck D lecture? I liked the part where he talked about technology turning people into machines and machines into people.

Sound Off! Ahhhhhh! I like saying that lately.

Thanks Monchel.

10 comments on “Citizen Monchel”

  1. Mo Mo i can’t believe you tol’ em bout the cornstarch. stop tellin’ ppl that. haha haha… this is dope tho. love the pic!

  2. Nice pic Mo…i can’t believe that ur graduating this may…congrats

  3. Cornstarch? Hmm . . .I hope you get into the medical school of your choice. Brad, when are you going to photograph someone not young, beautiful and hip? Farty old people want to know!

  4. Heey!!! Mo, love the pic, the haircut and the same ol smile. I’ve got to read that book, like the review. Ahhhhhhh!!!!

  5. WOW!!! Thats my big sister Meme… You look so much like daddy Uhhgggg. LOL And yeah, please stop telling people about the cornstarch, that’s just nasty. See you soon..Spring Break *HINT,HINT*

  6. Yeah, I agree with Arial about the cornstarch bit, that is just plain ol’ nasty. What about dibetes Dr. Sharp??? On the flip side ,what a beautiful woman. I am proud of all your accomplishments and they will never stop. For we are a people of forword motion in Christ. Possessing that which our ancestors could not possess or did not possess. Now their wisdom, riches, stamina, insight, stregnth, peace, love, and mercy has been passed to you like a baton and now it is your turn to run like never before, so that you too can reach your highest highs and will not look back on a life unfulfilled. Hinds Feet on High Places, huh?? This is a deep book to be reading for such a young woman, What’s up?????? Love you beyond measure,
    Your Mother.

  7. PS. I see you took time to moisten your scalp:-)

  8. Look at you looking all educated! Love the pic though!

  9. MO MO! I love the look. I want to come to the graduation if i can. You know that Loretta and I love you no matter what you do with your life. I am so happy that I have been a part of your life. Good luck!
    Love DAD!

  10. Your mom is so right.  Your clearly a virtuous woman I read something that said ” When a woman has strength of character (fears God, loves truth, hates sin), then others will take note and recognize this.  It will be very obvious because it is so unusual.” God is using you in ways that we don’t understand. I’m witness as well as thankful to be around such as strong and wise woman. Ps. The picture looks good too shine.
    🙂


Leave a Reply

