Citizen Christopher

By: bmshep

Feb 02 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Male Citizens

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Christopher, artist and comic book guy. I met Christopher today at Big Brother Comics, where he works. He also draws his own comics (the b&w ones next to him) and has been drawing since the 5th grade. He was inspired by the comic boom of the early 90’s. He grew up in Folsom but lives in Midtown now. He is 30.

Favorite Accomplishments: Everytime I draw something new it’s my favorite accomplishment. Then it’s quickly forgotten.

Regrets: I’ve probably spent too much time doing nothing. It’s easy for me to be content when I should be pushing myself and my art. Time only moves forward though, so I try not to regret things and fall into the past.

What are your passions/obsessions? Comics! I love the Underground Comix from the late 60’s, R. Crumb and Gilbert Shelton, etc. The creative energy at that time was amazing. I also write and illustrate my own comics. I’ve been doing it for years, but have just recently started to print my own mini comics. I’m also a video game freak and I love Guns n’ Roses. (He even liked Chinese Democracy!)

Favorite Guns n’ Roses song? ‘You Could Be Mine’

All time video game(s)? Legend of Zelda and Super Mario Brothers 2.

What’s the hottest comic right now? ‘The Blackest Night’. It’s basically all your favorite super-heros, but they’re zombies.

What was the first thing you drew that made you proud? It was in 5th or 6th grade. It was a sumo wrestler based on the Street Fighter game.

Sound Off! Create!

http://www.bigbrothercomics.com/

http://www.guildedcastle.com/ (This is Christopher’s new site that will feature his drawings soon.)

Thanks Christopher.

Leave a Reply

