Citizen Brad

By: bmshep

Jan 30 2010

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Male Citizens

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:21mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/800 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

This is Brad. No, not me, but another one. I saw Brad practicing with the McGeorge Rugby Club at Curtis Park  this morning. Brad is a first year law student at the school and wants to be a criminal prosecutor and ultimately end up at the FBI. He is from Williams, about 1 hour north of Sacramento. Brad was panting and let me bug him before he even cracked his beer, that says something. The McGeorge Rugby Club meets every Saturday at 11am in Curtis Park and they don’t seem to mind an audience. They might appreciate a six pack of Miller or a 40 oz. bottle of Mickey’s though. They have occasional matches, the next one being in Stanford against the Stanford Business School. Brad is 22.

Favorite Accomplishments: Getting through college and getting into law school. I am the first person in my family to graduate from a 4 year college and the first to get into law school.

Regrets: Not figuring out what I wanted to do in life sooner, and not keeping in better contact with friends and family.

What are your passions/obsessions? Sports, music, and helping people.

Why law? I wanted to get into a profession where I could make my community better.

What’s your favorite music right now? Seattle hip-hop like Common Market and Blue Scholars.

Any injuries on the rugby team? I’ve had cauliflower ear. Last year during our first practice, in one of the first drills, a guy broke his leg.

Sound Off! Shout out to my law school peeps: we’re in this together, let’s get through this!

Thanks Brad.

Leave a Reply

