Citizen Rusty

By: bmshep

Jan 09 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Male Citizens

5 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

Citizen Rusty

Today’s Citizen is Rusty. Rusty is 77 and, when he was a kid, shined shoes for a nickel or set bowling pins in Long Beach. When he was 16 the Army let him in, sent him to Korea and put him in combat. He worked for the oil companies in Nevada before coming back to California. Before he retired, he owned a business that repaired oriental rugs.

 Favorite Accomplishments: Staying sober since 1982.

 Regrets: Losing two of my children and two of my grandchildren. 

What are you passionate about? Volunteering at the V.A. Hospital. It gives me peace of mind. 

Sound Off! Learn to be at peace with your soul. (I think Rusty knows what he’s talking about here.) 

Thanks Rusty.

5 comments on “Citizen Rusty”

  1. Brad….I look forward to this blog every day. Each citizen has brought me a new perspective and for that I am eternally thankful. Please keep them coming! I love meeting these amazing people.

    In true gratitude of community,
    Kelly (friend of Bean’s)

  2. Thanks Kelly, new perspectives are good! I am hoping, as it grows, the project will have a stronger collective effect.
    Thanks for being a part of it.
    Brad

  3. Brad, great picture that captures so much of the man. Thank you, Trent.

  4. Wow… What an amazing image of a great man! You still suprise me Grandpa, and I love learning more about you everytime. What a great Idea!!

  5. Brad, a striking portrait of a lovely man! You have captured all the strength, gentleness and wisdom he has attained with time. Thanks so much, Eunice


Leave a Reply

