Citizen Gabriel

By: bmshep

Jan 06 2010

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Male Citizens

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:38mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:FinePix S5Pro

Citizen Gabriel

Today was the first stranger in the project, but a stranger no more. I’m just going to say that it’s a good omen that the first stranger I ask to be in the project has the same name as my son. This is Gabriel, a barrista at Coffee Garden. He is 34 and was just starting his night shift. 

Favorite Accomplishments: Helping to build up an award-winning, sustainable, green cafe. 

Regrets: Not realizing my dreams. 

Passions: Creating community. 

In what ways do you create community: I’m working toward building a community focused non-profit. In the meantime I’m creating a ‘family’ from my friends. 

Sound Off!: I work night shift, I just woke up. It’s too early for this. Where’s my coffee? 

Hadn’t even had his first cup of coffee and he agrees to be photographed and questioned. What a guy. Go down to Coffee Garden on Franklin Blvd., get coffee, say hello to someone, and in a small way you will be helping someone build their community.

Thanks Gabriel!

Leave a Reply

